The Future is…


“For I know the plans I have for you, plans for wholeness and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

This is one of the famous verses from the Bible: Jeremiah 29 verse 11. Well, I take Him for His Word that this is what He really is – He thinks good towards us and wants to give us a bright future, to fill us with hope.

Yesterday, I was listening to some of my classmates’ conversations. They were talking about their dreams – what they were dreaming of becoming in the future, and how life’s circumstances somehow make that seem impossible.

It makes me sad because somehow we can’t see that bright future ahead of us. Some we’re just born without the money to go to college, or the skill to find a decent job. We look at the negative possibilities and it gets us to lose our hope.

And we still try to make that future into reality through our own efforts.

I’m tired of karma. I’m tired of all this talk saying God will bless you IF you do this and do that. Wouldn’t it be better if we thought, God will bless us because that’s who He is? A Giver, a Lover, a Father to the fatherless?

You are blessed (Eph 1:3). Your dreams may seem out of reach – but please, believe that you are at the palm of His hand. He’s carrying you through it all. Things may not be how you want it to be, but His ways are better.

Choose to trust Him, because He is Love. That’s what He is and what He does.

2 thoughts on “The Future is…

  1. dandylion28 says:

    That is one of my favourite verses in the bible. Beautiful post, well put. I must remember that God’s blessing are not based on what I do or don’t do. Thanks for this

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

