It’s in the mind.


Ugh…hey there.

It’s still a very good day today. I have a blessed life, I have a home, I have a family, and I have a lot of things to be thankful for. But why is it so hard…I sort of need help to change the way I think. At times, pessimism comes in my way and I forget everything else. There’s always hope, I know. There’s always a good future, and all that, yes. But why do I live with this fear?

Changing the way your mind works can be difficult. People–they influence you. Everywhere–there is influence to how your mind works. Good thinking, positive thinking? It’s really not that easy to achieve.

People smile, people go and wrap themselves with merriment yet deep inside there is sadness. The reality of sadness is there. I don’t know if it’s just me, but they say there is a cure. I don’t have to live with this. I also don’t have to live just pretending not to feel this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_yEVmhUs8U – Joseph Prince of New Creation Church talks about sadness, grief and disappointment.

Those are my thoughts today. Have a good day.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)