Dreams and Aspirations


It’s not at all bad to dream. I don’t really have any drive to keep up my own ones, but here are a few dreams I have that I wanted to accomplish:

1.) Direct/produce a short film/music video. With casts consisting of peoples that I know of – my friends. That would be such a great fulfillment and such an awesome thing to make right now. I’d love to produce one while I’m young, since I clearly have the resources, but it would be difficult to get the willingness from my friends. But, just a 3-minute short film/music video could be well.

2.) Learn how to dance and present one. Oh, man, this has been a dream. I have danced a few times (group presentations), but I’m not really that good. I want to learn, but I’m not really close friends with anyone who knows how to dance. The dance genre I would prefer would be a hiphop/interpretative. Well…I participated in a group hiphop dance to Ryan Leslie’s “Gibberish” once, too bad there’s no video of it. ^_^

3.) Create a video game. Something that many would love and something simple. I have made a few once, (a WC3 map named “Panda Wars” and Fire Emblem rom hacks) but it was indeed time-consuming. I almost had my claim to fame with Panda Wars, but my partner and I didn’t really do well with it and so I trashed the whole map, unfortunately. Well, everything happened for a purpose, still.

4.) Meet an artist in person. Not really on top of my list, but if I get the chance, I’d love to meet some of my favorite artists in person. Let’s see, I want to meet my favorite singers – Mike Donehey (Tenth Avenue North), AJ Cheek (Nevertheless), and Matthew Thiessen (Relient K). Josh Wilson, Brandon Heath and Ryan Key (Yellowcard). I don’t know if I’d get that chance, though. ^_^

5.) Finish a novel/comics/story. I never really get the inspiration, though. I want to start one, but it’s just not yet flowing through at the moment. Well, I wanted to meet someone who could collaborate with me, but apparently, there’s none yet.

6.) Eat! I want to travel to different restaurants and get to taste different dishes. I don’t have the money yet, but this is one of my aspirations. Hopefully, I’ll gain weight then.

So those are all of it, I guess.

* Oh, I went back to my documents in early 2009 and found that I’ve written something like this before, and 7 of those have already been fulfilled now. That’s great!

I’m learning to not fear what might happen in my future, and I’m learning to not trust in what my hands do to gain that good future. It’s all God. He’ll never let go of me. So I’ll just go ahead and dream. Some dreams may not come true, but still, it’s alright. :)

3 thoughts on “Dreams and Aspirations

  1. What an awesome post, the best part is when you mentioned that you did a similar post preciously and that 7 of those ones had already been fulfilled, I firly believe that to have faith in God you also need to have faith in his timing. Who knows maybe a year or two from now these too will be fulfilled, God bless you.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

