Thinking, Overthinking


So, my mother bought me an Acer netbook to help me out with school and blogging. I am very privileged to actually have one! Thank you Lord, for the blessing, and thanks to my mother for always being there.

So…umm…Topic: Overthinking.

I’ve been thinking too much about things that aren’t necessarily needed. I have been wandering with thoughts and with different imaginations that scatter forward–reaching different heights. I’ve always been thinking a lot. There’s always a monologue inside my head. It makes me feel a bit weird, yeah, and I wonder if everyone else thinks this way that I do, too…

One thing’s for sure: There are a lot of stuff that I am (still) anxious of, and that I shouldn’t be thinking of too much at all.

First off, is my schooling, as I have narrated in one of my posts here.

Second, is my stance with God…if what I am doing is fine, or if I may not be inside the lines of safety yet…

Third, are my actions. I have touched a lot of topics (here and here) about choosing to wait or to move, and all throughout I have received different reactions. Some say I should wait and rest in God’s arms and not worry too much and remain in His comfort. Others would say I ought to move, cross the lines, and to seek the road that God intends for me to tread. Soem say waiting is different from doing nothing, and I ought to do something while waiting for God’s hand. All in all, this may be the cause of too much of my overthinking especially whether I am in the right path or not. The thinking is disrupting much of me, too. :(

There’s a voice in me that says: “It’s okay if you don’t do anything. God is with you, and whatever you do, or whatever happens, it’s all going to be for good. The life that you lead and the road that you take NOW is His plan. You’re in His arms now, you don’t have to do a thing.” Another voice says, “You ought to seek what God plans for you and not remain in the arms of comfort. You’re not in the road He wants for you yet. You need to step out and move forward and climb mountains. You need to equip yourself more with faith, for you to find that road, and until you haven’t found that road, you will not find what God wants for you yet.”

So that’s about it. Another one of those rest or move posts. What are your thoughts about it? What is your stand in this?

And thank you everyone, for keeping up with my blog, Greyskeil Rainbow. Hope to still keep in touch with everyone as well.

5 thoughts on “Thinking, Overthinking

  1. CT says:

    You’re not alone. You sound like my twin. Sometimes I want to put down all my reading material & quit watching all the TV ministries & quit going to church and just live. But how would I live without those things that have my mind always going and always questioning? Yet I want my mind to quit.
    It’s past my bedtime, why am I hear?
    I don’t know if you remember me. I stopped in for the 1st time last week and now that I came back, I forgot where I was that I wanted to go back to. I get so much going on in my mind that I am forgetting a lot. My minister would say “Be Still and Know”
    Jenro,
    Have a great night or day – whatever it is when you read this

    • I remember and appreciate your comments, really, more than I could ever express it.. :) It has been a while since anyone really took time to look at my writings. Right now I am still pretty anxious. I wish I could be better, I feel like no one really ever makes any effort to give me that push to move forward. ^_^

      • CT says:

        Go back and read your writings and let them inspire YOU! Don’t you think that at least some of them are God inspired? I haven’t had a chance to read a lot but I do think God is speaking to you. Listen to what is being said. Don’t be concerned about doing better. We can never be good enough to please the world but is that what we want? Sometimes I will share something with others. I get all gooey with excitement & I’m filled with peace & joy. And then I find the person that I meant to inspire wasn’t able to see what I saw. It’s puzzling to me but than maybe it really wasn’t for the other person or their eyes and heart were closed. Maybe it was (God’s plan ) – just meant for me? So I go my way Blessed and Thank God for the lift & inspiration. I think Jesus has read all your writings and is very pleased and just wants you to see yourself the way he see’s you. BLESSINGS

  2. It has been my experience that if I wonder what I should do and can’t decide one way or another, then step away to something totally different. Come back with a fresh perspective and new outlook on the issue.

    What the answer is that comes to mind at that time, is my Creator giving his opinion. Just my way to solve my dilemmas. :D

  3. The Life Application Bible gives excellent, concise advice for decision-making: 1) Make sure your plan is in harmony with God’s Word. 2) Ask mature Christians for their advice, 3) check your own motives to see if you are seeking to do what you want or what you think God wants, and 4) pray for God to open and close the doors as he desires (from commentary on Acts 16:6). Perhaps these suggestions will help you.

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I’m delighted you found “Undeserved Goodness” to be meaningful. Two other posts address the situation you’ve written about here: “Decision-Making Discoveries–Part 1 & 2.” Might include further ideas that you’ll find helpful. That will be my prayer!

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

