Pursuit for Reality


art by tacticianjenro

The Pursuit for Reality

So many voices in my head, telling me what to do.

So many choices I need to make, things I’ve done, I can’t undo.

So many lies amidst the truth, producing guilt..confusion..in me.

That’s why I need to take a stand. Take a step in this pursuit for reality.

Hello everyone. Pardon for not writing as often here in my blog.

Well, I’ve been thinking about this these past weeks. Seems like I don’t have a clear vision of what I am supposed to be doing or I’m just lazy enough to let complacency get in the way of my purpose. Right now, it’s summer, and I’m pretty much in front of the computer all the time.

I always get sidetracked…even if I don’t want to. I always gaze on other things instead of focusing ahead.

It’s really scary. I don’t want to lose myself. I want to feel God keeping me and wrapping His arms around me.

And I know that even if I don’t feel Him, He’s there, and His faithfulness is there regardless of what I feel.

I want to see a clear picture of reality, and hopefully, I may find it soon.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

