Casting All My Cares


“Cast all your anxiety on him,because he cares for you.”-1Peter 5:7 

Sometimes, giving up or letting go seems harder because of all the possibilities you know might happen if you lose grip of the wheel…

Possibilities of negative outcome from just leaving the heavy baggage on the floor can plague us.

Sometimes we want to come back and pick up the weight — because, come to think of it, we think carrying things seems to be more “proper” and “comfortable” for us rather than letting our Father God handle that weight for us.

It’s a challenge for us, I guess.

Sometimes, I wish I could be able to sing this song wholeheartedly:

“I cast all my cares upon you,
I lay all of my burden down at your feet,
And anytime I don’t know…
what to do.
I will cast all my cares upon you.”

Whether it be the thoughts that overwhelm me or the things that plague me concerning
my health,
my future in college,
the regrets I’ve felt from making bad choices,
and all the contradictions in my head…

…I know that God cares for me.
And even if I get emotional, or even if my legs might feel wobbly…
and…even if at times, I don’t see myself going anywhere at this state
…my Father will remain faithful.

And, therefore, I’ll be fine, yes…
Even if I leave that heavy baggage on the ground,
or loosen my grip on that stirring wheel.
I’ll be fine.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

