Taking the Driver’s Seat


Hi there guys. I think I really need to write here more often now. I shouldn’t worry about all the other things. 

God tells us not to worry anyway.

“My yoke is easy and my burden is light.” -Matthew 11:30

But, recently, I’ve been into much anxiety, jumping from hope to despair, faith to doubt, somewhat inconsistent…and I’ve also been trying to give myself a sense of direction. And there’s nothing wrong with that..

With so much of the future lacking clarity, questions popping up in our heads saying,

“Will I be alright?”

“Will my future be fine?”

“Will I be ready to face the world in time?”

As I look through Facebook, I can’t help but feel sad sometimes because of the people who make it big, who achieve a lot of things and have a clear direction to what they are doing.

While me, I pretty much don’t think I’m ready yet, I just overthink things and I’m stopping out of college for this semester.

But that’s no reason to be sad now, eh?

I still think everything will be okay. I have a big God, and He’s not done with me yet. I’ll just be thankful for what I have, live life loving others, and that’s all there is to it! :) He is my Provider, my Comforter.. :)

2 thoughts on “Taking the Driver’s Seat

  1. May the Lord bless you and keep you. May He cause His face to shine on you. May He be gracious with the light of His countenance and give you peace… I pray the Lord comforts you as you hear this song… You are in my prayers – many blessings to you!

  2. Jesse says:

    Proverbs 3:5-6
    Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
    in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.
    =)

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

