A Personal Friend of Mine


Love is a personal friend of mine
He’s misunderstood, but he doesn’t mind
He’s pushed to the side, but he’ll never let go
He’ll keep preaching ‘yes!’ in a world screaming ‘no!’

Love has a voice that all his friends know
He speaks of a truth that is set to explode
He speaks of a way no one expects
He speaks of a grace that removes all regrets

Love is a friend who’s always been there
He doesn’t run when the others get scared
He calls me a friend; all my secrets he knows
He stands up for me while the world throws its stones

Love is a friend; a friend like no other
He’s more than friend; he’s my dearest brother
He’s more than a brother; he’s the air that I breathe
He’s more than the air; he’s the life that I need

Love is a personal friend of mine
He’s misunderstood, but he doesn’t mind
If he feels this way then I guess its OK
to join him, and laugh, that this is the Way

Yes Love is the way; Love is divine
Misunderstood, time after time
Love is an outcast; Love is never mainstream
but Love is the Kingdom; Love is the seed

Love is the Life; Love is the Way
Love is the Truth; Love is the Day
Love is the answer to my deepest prayer
Love, my dear friend, reminds me he cares

Love is a personal friend of mine
He’s misunderstood, but he doesn’t mind
For Love, he assures me, will win in the end
When even his enemies will become his friends

Rainbow Steps

Photo by me (tacticianjenro)
Poem by Mick Mooney
Visit his website at: http://www.searchingforgrace.com

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

