My Favorite Songs of 2012


My Favorite Songs of 2012

Last 2011, I’ve made a list of my favorite songs of 2011. Songs that have made such an impact to my life. Again, this 2012, there were also songs that I can say were “powerful” to me during the year. So here they are. :)

1. Keep My Heart Alive – Sanctus Real

I’ve learned how to play the keyboard this year!! Yay! And this is one of the songs that I’ve loved to play, especially since it’s a very easy one and I love the message it has. Yeah, it’s very meaningful to me, indeed.

2. You Are For Me – Kari Jobe


I’ve found out about this song when a friend told me to listen to it. And I can say that it is a VERY powerful song that shows much of how God loves us. And how He is faithful and powerful, and how he can move in our lives and be there for us during times of trouble and failure..

3. Jesus Is Alive – Josh Wilson


A Christmas song that I heard on December. It’s one of those Christmas songs that have much meaning along with…

4. You’re Here – Francesca Batistelli


…this song. Both Christmas songs are very powerful! Shows so much of God’s love and grace that’s really so epic.

5. The Struggle – Tenth Avenue North


“We’re not struggling to be free, we’re free to struggle.” A message that’s easy to understand, but not that as much known as it should be throughout.

6. Skyscraper – Demi Lovato


Just one of the few anthems for 2012 I have. I didn’t really experience anything about heartbreak or that sort, but I still just love it. :)

7. Nothing Is Wasted – Jason Gray

8. It’s Alright – Brandon Heath

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

