The Arms of Love


Things are getting a bit complicated. I’m not sure but, for some time, things have been the same. Some might say there isn’t any visible “sign” of growth… A tangible sense of improvement, a “better” person, exactly. But it isn’t really about that, right?

“This is not about what you’ve done, but what’s been done for you.”

Sometimes we get so caught up on what we’re missing…what we don’t have… what we feel isn’t right, that we forget about the arms of love wrapping around us and holding us tight, keeping us together.

The arms of love.
The arms of Jesus Christ.

It’s been a year since I’ve wrote this short story called “The Cycle of Being Better” and since then it has still been the same. The weaknesses and the failures of man, cause us to think so low of them when despite of those failures and weaknesses that man is still loved. Still a treasure in the arms of Christ.

I know I’m not right all the time. But it’s not about that. It’s more than that… it’s love. But, the question is, do we really love? Do we go beyond choices, beyond weakness and failure, to love?

Because I guess I don’t. It’s been a while and I haven’t proven a thing (that much). Proven my authenticity, proven my belief, or whatever. What I do know is, God keeps me, He loves me and that love is the rock in which I stand.

“You gotta run, run, run…into the arms of love.”

I know this isn’t how the world works. I know the world’s gears and system is entirely different. And aren’t we more than that? Isn’t our hope in somewhere else..somewhere not found here?

I’m not sure if I still have any readers in my blog, so your responses would be really nice. Thanks.

Listen to: Run – Sanctus Real (It’s a great song.)

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

