Comic #1: Wait and See


Kaylan Comic

Comic by tacticianjenro (please tell me if you copy this or use)

I’ve finally made a new comic! Four months after making Mr. Noah Tall, I finally made a new comic, one that I just finished today. This here is one of my characters, Kaylan. Kaylan symbolizes weakness, struggle, and self-doubt. Things that I know a lot of people out there have. Inferior, meek…and yet, although we are those things (in action), we have so much more now that we are in Christ. And even while we feel this way, we can still step up and be an encouragement, even though other people might see us as only weak or “not there yet”.

I wouldn’t know how people would react to this comic, but I hope it shows a lot of hope, redemption, and Christ’s love and power.

Because..I believe that we don’t need to be in a position where we have “overflowing blessing” to be an effective testimony. The good news of Christ itself is powerful.. and He’s not finished with you yet! He has so much more in store of you, just as you are.

Spread the good news!

9 thoughts on “Comic #1: Wait and See

  1. Jordan says:

    Good message–faith in God. It’s extremely uplifting and comforting to know that the Lord has plans for us that have not yet been revealed that will ultimately be for our sanctification and His glory. Two passages that give me a similar hope is Philippians 1:6 and 3:12: “being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ” and “Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me.”

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

