God’s Abundant Grace


“I receive the abundance of the grace of God and His gift of righteousness.”

It’s so much easier to wallow in sadness and blame. I could keep looking back at the past and see so much of the opportunities I have missed. I could focus on my lack, and listen to words that tear me apart. And I know it is easier to curl up in a ball in the corner or beat up yourself.

I guess, in this generation we have there are so many things to distract us from what our Father in heaven really thinks about us. Or we can get distracted, instead of drawing from the springs that He offers we turn to other things instead that could leave us dry.

But there is nothing to worry about. God sees our failures and can turn it into redemption. He can turn it around and use it to His advantage.

The best thing to do now is to look to Him and He’s right with you. Declare His power into our life. Receive the abundance of the grace of God and His gift of righteousness. He isn’t just someone who cares now. He is someone who cares and has the power to make things possible.

I’ll expect greater things from now on. For some time, so long, I’ve made God so small and thought that nothing could change. I honestly am kinda tired, but I shouldn’t give in to these feelings. God can do wondrous things.

Jonah survived inside a whale. Peter finds a coin inside the mouth of a fish. And God is the same.

And, even if it’s hard to imagine, there are no limits to what He can do to those He loves dearly — to you and to me.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

