Comic #5: If I Could Be Like Me


comic by tacticianjenro

comic by tacticianjenro

I miss being a child where I didn’t have to worry or shape the future that could be ahead of me. At that moment, I wasn’t thinking about what I’d really like to be or how I’d like to shape myself. I thought things would just happen and fall into place. I was also very creative, more than most kids, I believe. I was writing comics, and making up my own stories and characters. Looking back,if ever someone showed their support to me, that would have helped me out as a kid and change me in a huge way. I still remember the stories, although they were simple.. I know the beauty behind them. But like the comic said, they were thrown away.

As I grew up, I missed some opportunities, fell short and became anxious, and am now stuck in the rut that I am in now. I have stopped going to school for almost a year now and  neither am I working towards having a job. My life is just going around, without anything new and without really working towards any change. But I have hope, anyway.

5 thoughts on “Comic #5: If I Could Be Like Me

  1. Len says:

    “CREATIVITY fills you with much JOY. Don’t give in to the feeling that it’s no use…” Thanks for this. ^_^

  2. this is really good work! Perhaps getting into some kind of work be it internship/placement or part time would help? But you are very talented. May the Lord continue to bless you and guide you.

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)

