Mental Pitstop, and You are More


Artwork made by Adriana Polanco

Check out more of her artwork here: http://aidpol.deviantart.com/

I won’t stop. I may have been into a lot of setbacks, regrets, wrong choices, but I know enough to keep moving on.

I may have been into lot of humps, or might have left myself stationery for long, but that doesn’t mean nothing’s going to happen. Something is bound to happen, and God will help me to that. He’s shown so much of His Grace and it’s what fuels me to keep going.

I may not be what others think I am, or I may not be what others want me to be, or yet, what I want to be… and it’s hard to move on and pick ourselves up. But I believe much of our life doesn’t come from the choices we make, or the steps that we take. There’s an external locus of control out there, guiding us and taking us to that place where everything is just right. Someday, somehow…

We are more than the choices that we make.
We are more than the things we do, or don’t do.
And…I reassure myself with that. It’s tough but I know I’m not alone.

One thought on “Mental Pitstop, and You are More

Please let me hear your thoughts. (via comment)